General Book Search for "9780008278496"

The Forgotten Sister

Paperback
Published : Thursday 30 April 2020
ISBN : 9780008278496
Price : €9.59


You may also like ...

Product

The Forgotten Sister

Paperback
30 Apr 2020

€9.59

In Stock - Delivery 3-5 Days
Product

The Woman In The Golden Dress: Can she ...

Paperback
07 Mar 2019

€9.59

In Stock - Delivery 3-5 Days
Product

The Phantom Tree

€11.99

In Stock - Delivery 3-5 Days
Product

The Confessions Of A Duchess (De lady's...

Paperback
08 Sep 2016

€9.59

In Stock - Delivery 3-5 Days

Description

'A most engaging novel, full of intrigue and atmosphere' Anne O'Brien 'A real page-turner; I couldn't put it down' Tracy Rees 'Weaves the past and present together skilfully' Sarah Morgan 'Transporting and imaginative' Woman

'A most engaging novel, full of intrigue and atmosphere' Anne O'Brien 'A real page-turner; I couldn't put it down' Tracy Rees 'Weaves the past and present together skilfully' Sarah Morgan 'Transporting and imaginative' Woman One woman's secret will shape another's destiny... 1560: Amy Robsart is trapped in a loveless marriage to Robert Dudley, a member of the court of Queen Elizabeth I. Surrounded by enemies and with nowhere left to turn, Amy hatches a desperate scheme to escape - one with devastating consequences that will echo through the centuries... Present Day: When Lizzie Kingdom is forced to withdraw from the public eye in a blaze of scandal, it seems her life is over. But she's about to encounter a young man, Johnny Robsart, whose fate will interlace with hers in the most unexpected of ways. For Johnny is certain that Lizzie is linked to a terrible secret dating back to Tudor times. If Lizzie is brave enough to go in search of the truth, then what she discovers will change the course of their lives forever. *** Moving between the Tudor era and the present day,The Forgotten Sister is a stunning historical novel that draws on one of history's most compelling and enduring mysteries. Perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley, Barbara Erskine, Victoria Hislop and Kate Morton. *** Readers love Nicola Cornick: 'Alluring and hypnotising... I was hooked from page one.' 'A haunting and mesmerising story.' 'Atmospheric and filled with tension and danger.' 'Full of dark twists and spooky turns. Brilliantly written, unguessable and page-turning.' 'Spellbinding, with a narrative that left me bewitched. Not to be missed!' 'A fabulous read. I was completely enthralled, and kept guessing throughout.'



Reviews