General Book Search for "9780349426167"

HIDDEN LIES

Paperback
Published : Tuesday 12 January 2021
ISBN : 9780349426167
Price : €3.99


You may also like ...


Description

In every family, there's a secret that can shatter everything . . . A page-turning and emotional thriller from a stunning debut talent in suspense, perfect for fans of Liz Nugent, Lisa Jewell and Jane Corry.

What if your child's imaginary friend was real? 'A gripping, propulsive debut' IRISH TIMES 'I didn't put it down until I had turned the final page' LIZ NUGENT 'A gripping thriller that packs an emotional punch' IRISH INDEPENDENT 'Eerie and unsettling' CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD 'Gripping . . . a bright new voice in psychological thrillers' ERIN KELLY 'Full of twists and chills' PATRICIA GIBNEY 'Pacy, clever and tense' JO SPAIN 'Stunning . . . my heart is still pounding!' SAM BLAKE 'Tense, unsettling' T.M. LOGAN ___________ All children have imaginary friends. It's perfectly normal. But when Georgina's young son Cody tells her about his 'New Granny', a mysterious friend from the park, the words send shivers down her spine. Georgina's beloved mother died only months ago. Her husband Bren is certain the woman is an invention, Cody's way of grieving for his grandmother, but there's something in the way Cody talks about his new friend that feels so real. Is someone out there, watching Georgina's family from the shadows? Is Cody's imaginary friend not so imaginary after all? ___________ A gripping and haunting thriller with an emotional punch that will take your breath away. The perfect suspense novel for fans of Liz Nugent, Lisa Jewell and Jane Corry.



Reviews